Feeling almost human again

After being dogged by flu which has zapped every ounce of energy from me, and my voice too – I am starting to feel human again. My new Scarpas are begging to be walked in and I feel I need to oblige! A wee walk at the weekend to re-acquaint myself with the forestry I think. Need an opportunity to see how much gas is left in the jet boiler.
Checking the maps out last night to see where I might be spending the nights and wow. There are some pretty cool (and potentially cold) places. Starting to get excited. All I can say, there is one pooch who may be in need of a simmer frame soon when he has finished accompanying me on the training jaunts!
Have to go, Mr Bean needs feeding.
TTFN

Leave a Reply

